“You’ll never find a rainbow if you’re looking down.” ~ Charlie Chaplin

16 week appointment

Today was a very big day for Skittles and I (oh and of course Dadda too!)

Today we had our 16 week appointment which consisted of a cervical length check and ultrasound, and ‘teaching’ (ha!) us how to do an IM shot. I laugh here because in my infertility journey I have had no less than 160+ IM shots that my husband has personally given to me. Needless to say, that part of the appointment was less than 5 minutes. We actually knew more than the nurse about IM shots! She even suggested we show her.

As for the cervical length:

Each time several length are taken (in cm)
12 week CL: 4.75, 5.23
14 week CL: 4.99, 5.25
16 week CL: 4.47, 4.45, 4.32

While my 16 week CL was looking great, it still makes me nervous to see it go down. My next CL check will be in exactly 2 weeks at 18 weeks gestation.

Skittles was a trooper though. Kicking and squirming all over the place. Skittles is measuring right on track, and a little ahead in some areas 🙂 The heartbeat was 150 bpm.

Well, hubby said he didn’t to know the gender of this baby. He didn’t want any extra time on the u/s as we believe this played a large roll in my pPROM (pushing too hard).

Well, haha, Skittles had a very different idea here. The u/s tech went to check the length of Skittles leg bones and Skittles made it VERY apparent what the gender was….

Looks like Blighted Bellies n Pelvic Dreams‘ was right! We have one little blue Skittle!

photo

So, now that I have thoroughly embarrassed Skittles at an older age by showing his ‘gentleman’s region’ let’s show a cute face picture too 🙂

photo2 Hello, WordPress world!!

Comments on: "16 week appointment" (4)

  1. Yay! Sweet baby boy! I have my gender scan on Tuesday and I’m so anxious to find out! 🙂

  2. congrats!!!

Leave a comment